The Faculty of Sciences under college of Science was founded by Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru, the then Prime minister of India in 1958. Initially there were only under graduate courses (B.Sc) with subjects Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics and Zoology & Botany in college of science, which was bifurcated into two faculties viz faculty of science and faculty of life science. M.Sc mathematics was started in 1964 in contemporary & M.A mathematics in Ved & Arts collage of this University. Letter on a job oriented courses M.Sc chemistry (specialization in commercial methods of Chemical Analysis) was introduced at P.G.Level in addition to M.Sc Physics (specialization in applied Electronics) in 1992. Computer science and Statistics subjects were introduced at U.G level as an additional subject in 1988 and 1996 respectively. Semester system has been implemented in all P.G. courses from 1997-98 and in U.G. courses from the session 2012-13.

List of Departments


Prof. Vivek Kumar