Gurukul Kangri (Deemed to be University) is deemed to be university fully funded by the UGC/Govt. of India. It has three campuses- Main Campus (Haridwar), Kanya Gurukula Campus (Haridwar), Kanya Gurukula Campus (Dehradun) with eight faculties, Oriental Studies, Humanities, Sciences, Life Science, Management Studies, Technology, Engineering & Technology, and Medical Science & Health.

It was the first Non-British University to be established in 1902 by Swami Shraddhanand Ji after the establishment of presidency Universities (Calcutta, Madras, Bombay) and Punjab University Lahore. It was established to impart education through the traditional Indian Gurukula system with the synthesis between timeless ancient Indian thought and modern science.

Now spend some time getting to know the institute, start by browsing the website. You will want to look at fresher’s F.A.Q. section, which has a wealth of information on everything you will want to ask about the Institute. Look at all the facilities made available to you, get glimpses into your soon-to-be-lives, and find out all you wanted to know about Gurukula Kangri (Deemed to be University).

Learn More About