Report on webinar attended by a team of IPR on 6th Feb 2021.

Wiley India conducted a webinar of a topic "Intellectual Property Rights for All" on 6th February 2021 through online platform. The distinguish speakers were from Shah & Anchor Kutchhi Engineering College, Chembur, Mumbai.

Prof. Asha Durafe, member IPR cell in Shah & Anchor Kutchhi Engineering College, Chembur, Mumbai started the session by definition of IPR and its different types. She also gave the example of a Pune based homemaker Mrs. Shubhangi Patil who patented her soup recipe. She also explained the difference between the position and trademarks patent. She also discussed about the position of different countries in patent filing. At the end of her session, she talked about the traditional knowledge patent. In continuation from the same institute Prof. Dhanashree Toradmalle presented her views in copyrights, plant varieties, industrial design and geographical indication. She also explained the difference between the ownership, authorship and copyright. Under the ownership rights she explained the moral and economics rights. At the end of session Dr. Kranti Ghag explained about the different forms that are necessary while filing the patent application. She also explained the different career option in patent. The session is ended with answering the quires of participants.

This webinar is very interactive and beneficial to all participants. The team of IPR under the Institution's Innovation Council (Ministry of HRD Initative) also participated in this webinar. Following faculties members from Faculty of Engineering & Technology, Gurukul Kangri (Deemed to be University) were present during the session.

- 1. Dr. Shobhit Srivastava, Coordinator IPR, Department of Mechanical Engineering
- 2. Mr. Sunil Kumar, Member IPR, Department of Mechanical Engineering
- 3. Mr. Vivek Arya, Member IPR, Department of Electronics Engineering
- 4. Mr. Prateek Agarwal, Member IPR, Department of Electronics Engineering
- 5. Mr. Ashwani, Member IPR, Department of Computer Science Engineering
- 6. Mr. Deepak Painuli, Member IPR, Department of Computer Science Engineering
- 7. Mr. Yogesh Kumar, Member IPR, Department of Electrical Engineering
- 8. Mr. Gaurav Kumar, Member IPR, Department of Electrical Engineering



